Reading Festival 2014: My intro.

WP_20140824_007

I know I haven’t blogged in a while, and I am sorry for that. The truth of the matter is I’ve been quite lazy about it, as I’m sure a lot of you would admit if you were being honest with yourself. I get home from work and just want to sit down and relax or go out and chill out with a few close friends, but writing a blog really isn’t that time-consuming (unless you check it many times and re-write it lots…like I do) Although just because I haven’t blogged here, doesn’t mean I haven’t been babbling away! I just seem to have directed the babbling at another media…babble sessions with my close friends! I will try to be better at sharingΒ it here too from now on. Β Not to the point of spamming, just a little bit at a time!

Right, apologies out of the way, it’s time for me to get stuck into my next blog – here goes.

Revision: I wrote this blog, and then decided that it was too long for one blog, so I’m going to divide it up into parts; on the text editor I’m using it has already taken up two whole A4 pages, and I’m not even sure that this is the end of it yet…anyone who knows me well enough will know that I am well adept to writing essays without meaning to…

I went to Reading festival over the August bank holiday weekend, and that is a decision I will always be grateful for making. Money well spent! (And there was a fair amount of money involved!). It was a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone who likes alternative/rock/dance music and camping. But it wasn’t only the music you could go and see; there were also comedians who made an appearance (although I didn’t see any because I’m a fan of the music which was on offer), there were stalls to buy clothes and things from, a few fun fair rides and there was even a cinema after midnight! You could just head over to your friends campsites and hang out with them for the bits in-between bands you want to see, or make new friends within your camp and hang out getting to know each other. There really was a wide array of things you could get up to. If none of that enticed you, you could just step out into the town centre which was about a 10-15 minute walk away.

I have so much more to say about the festival, but as I said at the beginning of this post, I’ll break it up so you’ll be seeing more Reading festival based blogs!

7 thoughts on “Reading Festival 2014: My intro.

  1. Oooh that’s sounds AWESOME!! Stop making me jealous Japidoo! Oh and your friend Lulu, she has a fab name. When I was 6, I named my favorite bear Lulu. XD (what an awk. thing to say) XD So what’s your real name?

    Like

    1. It really was! I have more blogs about it in stock, as this says, it will become a short series πŸ™‚ I don’t mean to make you jealous, but I would still recommend it πŸ™‚ Did you? That’s such an awesome bear name! Mine was snugs (short for snuggles). There you are, I shared your “awks” moment, wasn’t that awkward though πŸ˜› Looking at another comment, you know it now πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Snugs? That’s adorable. The funny thing is, I still have Lulu. ❀ XD Haha, I'm jealous but like "jealous". Know what I mean? Like I'm jealous but like not like so jealous that I'm mad jealous. Haha the "not awk awk moment XD" Oh yeah. Jade. What should I call you? I need to give you a nickname. I NEED TO! I give everyone nicknames XD I have a couple for you but I hope you're okay with me giving you one. XD I AM SUCH AN AWKWARD TURTEL. (SPELLING ERROR INTENTIONAL) (WHICH MADE IT MOER AWKWERD) XD XD XD

    Like

    1. Haha, thank you, it was one of those ones with the unbelievably soft fluffy huggableness, I probablt still have snugs in the loft (attic :P). I do get what you mean, no worries. The not awk, awk moments xD I love that term! Go for it, what are my nickname ideas? xD I don’t mind at all πŸ™‚ Haha, nah, you’re fine! Not awkward at all πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m an awkward turtle. JAYJAY Jadipie Jayyy – DOG. J-Dog J-Pie J-Dizzle Jay-Dizzle JOO JADJAD JASPER OH IDK ALL THESE NAMES ARE WEIRD………………………. XD No but seriously in person im kind of awkkkkk 😐 XD XD xD

        Like

      2. Maybe in real life, but you seem rather confident on the interwebs πŸ™‚ Haha, I like those, just seen this comment you can pick one of them or keep Jadipie, it’s up to you πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a thought.

