Reading festival: You saw who?

I’ll tell you a bit about my personal experience.

A day to remember closer

I started off the weekend with the thought that I wanted to get so drunk that when I got back, I would have a hangover. I know, most people would hope not to have one, but I’m one of those lucky people who very very rarely gets one…I think I’ve only ever had one in my life…maybe two at most. I ended up drinking a grand total of drum roll zilch. That’s right, no alcohol at all. I went to buy some, but the shop assistant wouldn’t let me as one of my friends hadn’t brought her ID with her (she didn’t want to lose it, which is fair!). So I decided to leave the alcohol and just enjoy the festival sober (I refused to buy the alcohol provided on-site as I assumed it would be ridiculously expensive). I would probably have danced like a numpty if I had alcohol in my system so maybe that’s a good thing…

The choice of music on offer was immense. There were so many different stages with different types of music so everyone had something to go and see. The total list of the bands which my friends and I saw are:

  • Paramore
  • Vampire Weekend
  • Enter Shikari
  • Jimmy Eat World
  • Deaf Havana
  • Crossfaith
  • Jake Bugg
  • Imagine Dragons
  • The Hives

  • Peace
  • Pulled Apart By Horses
  • Gnarwolves
  • You Me At Six
  • A Day To Remember
  • Sleeping With Sirens
  • Papa Roach
  • Young Guns
  • Tonight Alive
  • Twin Atlantic
  • Gerard Way
  • Don Bronco
  • Gesaffelstein
  • Architects
  • Of Mice And Men
  • Jamie T
  • Some of the Pendulum DJ Set
  • A few on the introducing stage (we didn’t check who was who on that one)

I’m making the Reading experience a blog series as there is so much to talk about, so come back next week for the next installment if you’re interested.

4 thoughts on “Reading festival: You saw who?

Leave a thought.

