I’m finally getting used to 2015!

It’s not too late to say Happy new year is it? Oh well, I’m saying it anyway; Happy new year! This is the first time I’ve ‘seen’ all of you this year, so there you are…it’s still January so I believe it’s acceptable.

It’s a new year, a fresh start. I hope that this year will be a good one for everyone, full of happiness, new experiences and positivity. Even if it’s not all happy, there is always something to be learnt from the not-so-happy experiences. Try and bear that in mind through those times, and you will become a stronger person – and who doesn’t want to be a strong person standing on their own two feet?

People have been asking me what my new years resolutions are for 2015, but I’ve decided that I’m going down a different route this year. I’m going to make new years goals rather than resolutions. The wording of things in life is important to me, which is why I choose the word goals rather than resolutions. I don’t know about you, but the word resolution makes me think of an unrealistic goal which you say you’ll do, but then by the end of the year you can’t even remember what the resolution(s) was/were, never mind whether you’ve completed it/them. Goals make me think of something which needs to be done, something to aim for, especially when they’re coupled with deadlines.

So a few of my 2015 goals are as follows, I might even come back to this post and cross them off as they are completed (unless they’re ongoing goals)…

  • Have better time-keeping.
  • Go to the gym/out jogging more often.
  • Write more blog posts for my personal blog (I blog for my company as well).
  • Go somewhere I’ve never been before.
  • Go abroad.
  • Learn how to make cocktails.
  • Do a Bungee jump.
  • Get another tattoo (this one is a maybe as I need to get the design right first).
  • Read some more of my books (I have so many but haven’t read most of them, and then end up buying more to add to the ‘not read’ pile).
  • Go for a ride in a helicopter.

So those are some of my goals. What are your goals for 2015? Feel free to write them down in the comments box, research says if you tell people about your goals, you’re more likely to actually do them!

Leave a thought.

