Live, don’t just survive!

Yesterday, I added a page with my bucket list to my blog, I’ve always had a fascination with bucket lists and what people want to do with their lives. That’s why I named this post ‘Live, don’t just survive!’. What I mean is this; do the things that you want to do in your lifetime, don’t make a routine unbreakable, doing the same things day in and day out for the rest of your lives. Live a little and do things that you’ll be able to tell stories about in the future.

I even started keeping track of one of my best friends, the panda fanatics bucket list ideas. We agreed to at least try to get 50 things to do on our lists (I’ll have to check in with her to see how many she got up to, I managed to double that number).

Anyway,¬†remember that while skydiving, travelling everywhere and zorbing may sound amazing, try to bear in mind that your list should be achievable whilst being awesome. Don’t put things on there that you feel you’re probably never going to do, just to make your list look ‘cool’. Put things which you actually want to do on there, the more realistic you make it, the less daunting it will be, and then when you begin crossing things off you’ll feel great having done so! But most of all, have fun with it!

You never know where life can take you if you make the choice to stop surviving, and start living.

Strength doesn't come from what you can do. It comes from overcoming the things you once thought you couldn't.

Leave a thought.

