Be that “crazy” person!

I recently wrote a post about doing the things you want to do in life so that you don’t have any regrets, if you didn’t catch it here’s a link. I’ve recently been following that advice by doing some of the things on my bucket list and completing life goals.

The past couple of months have been a bit of a whirlwind of experiences! I’ll write more elaborate posts about them at a later date.

My first mini adventure was a short trip to Dublin, Ireland with one of my best friends, panda lover. It was also my first time flying, which I wasn’t at all nervous about, it didn’t bother me in the slightest. In fact, I really liked it! I actually ended up comforting my friend who has flown quite a few times before. Dublin is a beautiful city! I’d definitely recommend that anyone who wants to go should just get up, and go there. There are a lot of things to do! The food and drink are really good, especially the Guinness! Yes, we did the generic, stereotypical thing of drinking a Guinness in Ireland, and it was so much better than any Guinness I’ve had elsewhere.

Dublin, Ireland
Dublin, Ireland

My second mini adventure came a week after returning from Ireland. I travelled abroad, on my own for the first time! I went to Vilnius, Lithuania which again, is a beautiful city! I saw a couple of friends out there as they moved back a few months ago so it was lovely spending time there hanging out and learning about their culture. It also allowed me to learn part of another language, which is something I’m always interested in!

Vilnius, Lithuania
Vilnius, Lithuania

The last of the things I’d like to list on this particular post is the fact that I recently did my first bungee jump. It was 160ft high (48 metres or so), and it was amazing! Such an adrenaline rush. You soar through the air with no parachute, nothing but a rope attached to you, it’s the closest you can get to having the ability to fly I think. For those few seconds I soared through the air, everything that might have been stressing me out, or worrying me left my mind as I took in the beautiful view and let the experience of being completely free take over.

My 160ft Bungee Jump
My 160ft Bungee Jump

I was often called crazy for wanting to do the bungee, and travel to a new country on my own, but if I wasn’t that little bit crazy I wouldn’t have gained the life experience I have now. So my advice to you is to be that crazy person, you never know where crazy might take you in life.

Leave a thought.

